Age & me are breaking up 💔

First let me state that I am 24 and I act like I’m 40. 👵 That’s right I’m a Grandma at heart, I feed everybody who comes to me house, always! I also am a firm believer in being a Good friend and parent, so I have a open door policy. Not to mention once a child walks through my threshold they are mine for ever!!!!  Mwahhahaha *cough (Lol I’m was never Good at evil laughs 😓)
Now that that’s out of the way,  I can really let you know that I am over this age thing.  I mean who said it was okay to just assume that my age matches my personality. Yes I know some people can be immature,  some people can be lazy in the aspect to grow up and be responsible. Honestly who can blame them with taxes,bills,bills,Oh and the worst of them all bills that you have to pay on time !

image

When ever I’m on the bus, train or traveling about I always get an older person who says thing like:
“Your not like those children.” Or “Good to know your whole generation isn’t an entire waste ”
Well Damn!  Have we not given you enough technology to sit some where and be quite?  How would you like if I said things like:
“Wow you don’t smell like dust & death ” or “Hey you move kinda fast for an old person. In a Rush to turn to dust ”
I mean if you find that disrespectful then why can’t we. Plus it was your generation who taught us to never judge a book by it’s cover yet I keep hearing the same bull.
I think the worst part of it, is that I get it from both ends. Lol *(insert dirty joke hear ) .:roll:
Being more mature and further equipped in life doesn’t make me old or boring,  it just means that I went a different road than my peers. To tell the truth I missed out on parties, clubbing,  and some travelling that I’m just getting around to.
I also didnt do college in terms to avoid loans,  I did trade high school,  and extended classes for certificate /diplomas /and a degree that was all paid for via cash or scholarship. 
I was taught to think out side of the box so I did! I am now the youngest full-time  manager at a five star hotel and a full-time CNA (certified nursing assistant ) who makes her own hours.
What! what! Raise the roof! 🙌🙌
*just so we’re clear I love old folks and my peers,  I just don’t think we should be so separated on views! We have so much to learn and teach one another!
Welp!  I’m sleepy so going to bed early like a old boss!

Leave a comment